Reviews

We loved Allan from the minute we met him. We picked him based on his work that we had seen and the fact that he had shot another wedding at our venue, the Newport Yachting Center, which was breathtaking. We met him and loved his attitude, confidence, professionalism, and love for photography. He was so much fun to work with and always made us smile. He and his assistant Nate were the absolute best on our wedding day! They were so energetic yet professional and seemed to capture some amazing moments. They were so helpful throughout the day and the entire process as well, dealing with my many emails full of questions and questions on the day of. We can’t wait to see the photos that Allan and Nate took! They were simply the best!!! (Jessica and Brad’s 6/3/16 Wedding posted on the knot.com and wedding wire.com)
We had a great experience planning out day with Allan, he is very professional and was open to all our ideas. Mark was the photographer on our wedding day and he was loved by everyone at the wedding. He was professional but not pushy and the photos came out beautifully. He was very respectful and very easy to talk with. Thank you! (Hilary and Scott’s 5/21/16 Wedding posted on wedding wire.com)
We have loved Allan from the moment we met him. Not only is his photography beautiful and breathtaking, but his temperament is exactly what we were looking for in a photographer. He’s so calm, not easily rattled, yet professional, composed and very much in control. The day of the wedding, he caught me having a little melt-down over one of the vendors running late, he even offered to help. I couldn’t believe how nice and accommodating he was. Then in the Bridal room is was utter chaos, yet again, he was completely calm and very politely asked if we could all be ready in 20 minutes. We were ( I think). Another thing that I loved about Allan, is that he brings with him a second shooter, which I think is so important to insure that you are getting different vantage points of everything. At the ceremony and the reception, they completely blended in. You knew they were taking pictures, but yet you didn’t… they were never in the way like some photographers are. They were also dressed very nice as any professional would/should be when attending a black tie event. (Another reason why they blended in). LOVE, LOVE, LOVED THEM! Can’t wait to see the photos soon. (Jerrica Mother of the Bride –   Lindsey and Zach’s Branford House Wedding 5/22/16 posted on the knot.com and wedding wire.com)
We used Allan for videography services. He himself did the filming and editing, and had an assistant with him. He was very accommodating to our needs and desires, and willing to work with us on price. The highlight reel came out beautiful, and really captured the essence of the day. We were so happy with his work. He’s also a pleasure to work with, very calming and professional. I highly recommend him! (Allison and Kenneth’s Wedding posted on theknot.com and weddingwire.com)
Allan has been a friend of ours for years. We knew there was no one else who could document the moments on such a special day better than he could. Both our engagement shoot and wedding were done on beaches, and he was able to portray the natural beauty of both venues so well. We could not be happier with the way both sets of photos turned out! He and his second photographer were incredibly professional while capturing such intimate, special moments. Allan made sure that he showcased the many emotions of the day from silly and playful to poignant and sentimental. He was also amazing at including so many of our guests in the photos as well! We recommend Allan to all our friends and family as he did such a wonderful job at making our day look and feel like a dream come true! We will definitely continue to utilize Allan’s services on future special occasions! (Leanne and Derek’s 8/8/15 Wedding posted on theknot.com, weddingwire.com and google.com)
I am so happy that we chose Allan Millora as our photographer for our wedding and engagement shoot. When we first met Allan, we could tell he was so professional and a genuine person who absolutely adores his job. He even took the time out of his busy schedule to drive our way since we live in Boston, MA so we could first meet in person to see if we connected. He answered all of our questions and took the time to get to know who we were as a couple. When we left our first meeting we knew 100% we wanted to book him ASAP. When looking for a photographer, the most important thing to us was to find a photographer who truly captured the emotion of joy, laughter, and love. That is exactly what we got from Allan Millora – beautiful pictures!
For the engagement shoot Allan is very good at making you comfortable in front of the camera and helps with posing for the perfect shots. I was happy we did the engagement shoot because it really helps get rid of the nerves of being in front of the camera on your wedding day. I remember during our Engagement photos Allan told us he gets excited about different shots and is passionate about his job. He’ll also get to know you and joke around to make you as comfortable as can be. Allan, you are truly the best!
Many people told me that your wedding day goes by in a flash, and it really does! Once your makeup and dress are on, you blink and it’s all over! But looking through my photos that Allan took, they all take me back to those special moments of our wedding day. Not only are they artistically beautiful but you can also see and feel each person’s emotions through the photos.
I was truly blown away when I saw our wedding pictures, they are absolutely perfect! So many & so hard to decide which ones we love the most cause we loved them all. He captured every moment and can see how happy we were since we’re smiling in just about all. Also he captured our friends and family and didn’t miss anything thanks to him. If you’re reading this review wondering if you should book him, stop, and go book him now! You won’t regret it 🙂 (Josh and Christine Crowe 6/6/15 Wedding posted on the knot.com, weddingwire.com and google.com)
We watched the video that you had edited and we truly love it.  We received the video and the raw footage this week.  We had watched it again with my husband’s mother and loved it even more.  We couldn’t thank you enough for the great work you have done for us.  My mother-in-law couldn’t agree with me enough that it is exactly how we remember that day.  Thank you for all that you did! (Atny & Ray 4/26/15 Wedding)
My name is Jonathan, I was the groom on this day at the Branford Mansion. My wife and I had previously had Allan do our engagement photos and they came out so beautifully that I knew we were in good hands for our wedding. On the day of the event Allan came to my house to photograph myself and my groomsmen getting ready for the event. He then also went to the venue early to photograph my wife and her bridesmaids getting ready as well and to shoot photos of the venue and other all the beautiful decorations. He was there every step of the way capturing our arrivals in the limos, the ceremony, introductions, first dance, cake cutting, speeches, and stayed late into the night until the event was over. We received over 1,000 photos on a CD that Allan individually went through and reviewed and edited himself. The quality was superior to that of anything I’ve ever received from a photographer in the past. His vision and ideas while he is on scene allow him to find creative ways to capture moments that no one else could. These photos are of the quality that make me want to show them off and brag about how amazing they are. I’ve received countless compliments from family, friends, and co-workers. We also received one of the photo books that Allan offers and I’ve never seen anything like it. There are no physical photos that could fall out or get lost but rather large imagines throughout the book that are physically printed into the pages of the book. The photos are very bright, colorful and sharp. It is truthfully one of the most amazing things I’ve seen and it made me get emotional because it’s a memory that we will have for the rest of our lives. I would highly recommend Allan to anyone and plan to use him again myself in the near future for our upcoming maternity photos. (Jon and Kristina 8/3/14 Wedding posted on weddingwire.com and google.com)

Just wanted to let you know that Andrew and I received the flash drive with all our pictures.  We cannot tell you how amazed we are with your work; thank you so much!  We could not be happier with the pictures, and we’re so proud to show them to our friends and family! (Annie and Andrew 12/28/14 Wedding)

It was a great pleasure to work with Allan as our wedding photographer. He was incredible professional and easy to work with. He took a ton of photos and they came out great! I would definitely recommend him as a wedding and event photographer. (Alison and Nate 10/11/14 Wedding posted on theknot.com)

My daughter just had her wedding in September. We had interviewed several photographers, but she was on a tight budget, so she hadn’t settled for anyone. We met Allan Millora at one of the bridal shows at the mansions. He was personable and more importantly, he had packages that worked within her budget. He and his assistant were wonderful at the wedding. We never felt that they were intruding. They took the formal pictures early on and then the rest of the evening were just candid shots. Allan just delivered the pictures to my daughter and I have to say, that all 1100+ pictures are beautiful!!! Well done Allan! We highly recommend him! (Sadie and Nick 9/21/14 wedding posted on weddingwire.com)

We have gotten SO much positive feedback on all of our wedding photos. Everyone says nothing but how beautiful and gorgeous they are and how well they capture how much fun the night was. Everyone is able to see the silly moments in addition to the romantic ones. Not to mention how big I smile every time I see them all. Thanks so much Allan – could’t have asked for a better photographer for our big day. You’ll be hearing from us for the next phase. (Amanda and Kevin 7/18/14 wedding posted on Allan Millora Photography Facebook page)

Allan and his assistant Ron did an amazing job with our wedding and I couldn’t be happier! We just got back our photos and I love so many of them and normally I hate pictures of myself. They did a good job of taking charge of a large group of people but also letting everyone choose photos they wanted. Highly recommend him! (Nikki and Cam 6/28/14 wedding posted on theknot.com)

Allan was amazing! He was very professional and helpful throughout the wedding day. We cannot wait to see how the pictures came out!! Thanks so much Allan! (Julie and Kevin 6/6/14 wedding posted on weddingwire.com)

Professional, reasonably priced, and a pleasure to work with! He also did a wonderful job on our engagement photos! (Meaghan and Mike Wedding 5/18/14 wedding posted on weddingwire.com)

We had Allan for our wedding on Apr 19, 2014. We were very satisfied with his attitude and professionalism.
Very funny and easy to work with.Thanks Allan and best of luck. (Mr. and Mr. Schmitt posted on theknot.com 4/19/14 Wedding)

Allan Millora is a fantastic photographer and we could not be happier with our wedding photos. He captured each special moment we had with classic and modern techniques. He has a wonderful personality and always made us feel fabulous! We are so excited to do a ‘Trash the Dress’ photo-shoot with Allan in the Fall! I highly recommend Allan Millora Photography, they made our wedding day so special. (Avery and Brian 10/19/14 Wedding)

Allan was great and very professional at our wedding. He wasn’t an intrusive–all up in your face–photographer, and he still got some amazing shots. In fact, we ended up with almost 600 pictures; some of which we had no idea he even took. He really has an eye for capturing personality in photographs. We had a variety of images: some showing how much we laughed with our friends throughout the day, and others that were truly artistic and showed how much we love each other. I recommend him to all of my newly engaged friends! (Ashley and Don 12/07/13 Wedding posted on weddingwire.com)

My husband and I hired Allan as our wedding photographer for our May 12th Newport Wedding. I met him at a bridal show and later had a meeting with him where he took the time to show us his portfolio. He worked with us all of the way through until the end of the wedding and even sent us a great set of three framed photos of our wedding afterwards. He also took our engagements photos. The pictures were all amazing from the engagement and the wedding. We are usually very awkward in photographs but Allan did an amazing job directing us into poses that were so natural and created beautiful photographs. He listened to what we wanted and created amazing images that we would have never been able to think of by ourselves. Everyone from friends to family kept saying how amazing our wedding photographs came out and that is all thanks to Allan Millora. Allan Millora is a great photographer and we would recommend him to everyone looking for amazing photos of their special day. (Leanne and Thomas Wedding 5/12/13 posted on weddingwire.com)

We really appreciated the flexibility and responsiveness of Allan. Michael reached out to Allan at the last minute by email and he was able to work us into his schedule. Allan was easy to work with, understood our needs and wants and accommidated all our requests. He was very professional and we are extremely pleased with the photographs. I enthusiastically recommend him for your wedding photography needs. (Michael and Joel Wedding 10/25/13 posted on Weddingwire.com)

Best. Wedding photographer. Ever! Extremely reasonable price for the best quality, attitude, professionalism, and stunning photos. My husband and I are so happy with our wedding photos we plan to hire Allan for family photos someday! (posted on google.com  November 2013)

Allan is an exceptional photographer and I would recommend his services to anyone. His photos are beautiful, he is very professional, and he responds to all questions promptly. (Anonymous 10/10/13 posted on Weddingwire.com)

We could not have asked for a better wedding photographer! Allan and his assistant were perfect in every way, and our photos are stunning. We felt comfortable with him from our first meeting – he has a calming effect on everyone. We can’t believe how little we paid, and the prices for prints are so reasonable. Anyone who hires Allan will not be disappointed. (Jen and Rob Wedding 09/14/13 posted on Weddingwire.com)

We first met Allan about 9 months before our wedding day at a local bridal/wedding show in Rhode Island. After we introduced ourselves, Allan took the time to share his portfolio and learn more about us and what we were looking for during our wedding day. We left that show with a really good feeling about having Allan photograph our June 2013 wedding in Westerly, RI. Several months later, once we set our wedding date, we had our first real sitdown with Allan. He was extremely accommodative by offering to meet us in our hometown that was some distance away. We were able to review much more of his portfolio and what we liked about his approach was his professionalism and his interest in hearing about how we wanted to shoot the wedding day. He balanced this with his experience and was able to map out some ideas of his own as well. He talked about how before any wedding day, he visits locations in advance to become familiar with them. On the day of the wedding, Allan arrived ahead of time ready to go with the bride/bridemaids at the salon. We also had a 2nd photographer that separately followed the groom in the morning who was also easy to work with and arrived on time. Having not met the 2nd photographer ahead of time, we feel that Allan made a very good choice. From the ceremony through the post-wedding bridal party photos Allan and the 2nd photographer worked together extremely well to keep everyone organized and getting the photos in that we were looking for. Allan was able to incorporate a number of shots based on artistic pins we made on Pinterest too which was great! The formal photos were fun and felt unstaged/unrehearsed which is what we wanted. He was able to incorporate the natural settings in the background well into the photos. Later, with family photos, we were able to move through them with ease as everyone was having a good time! Overall, we would definitely work with Allan again (maybe future family portraits?!). (Adam and Monika – posted on theknot.com and Weddingwire.com Wedding June 22, 2013)

We love every single picture in this Wedding Gallery! Your photographer captured very precious Moments as you exchanged Wedding Vows at Beavertail LH…after the Ceremony with Family&Friends…and onto the Reception at Village Haven! We know you will both treasure these pics for years to Come!! This Photographer is One of a Kind!! Great JOB!!! (Parents of the Groom – Jen and Rob’s Wedding September 14, 2013)

I hired Allan to take pictures for my fall wedding and it was the best decision I ever made. He is so professional and responsive and his pictures are amazing. We haven’t received our wedding photos back yet (we just got married yesterday) but we did have an engagement session with him and our photos were amazing. He is so creative and loves to try different things. He definitely loves what he does and that shows in his work. I highly recommend him!!!! (Melissa and Matt – posted on Weddingwire.com Wedding October 5, 2013)

I highly recommend Allan Millora Photography. Allan was wonderful to work with. During our engagement shoot Allan spent so much time getting to know us and working to capture our personalities on film. He has such an amazing eye for natural moments and captures them beautifully.
On our wedding day Allan was there to catch every important moment of the day. He and his assistant photographer were great to work with. They were extremely professional and accommodating. Allan helped me feel completely comfortable while being photographed.
My husband and I were in awe when we saw our wedding pictures. Everyone was absolutely beautiful and captured so much of what was important to us throughout the day. The pictures seemed to flow with our wedding and captured true moments of the day rather than looking like forced poses. I could not be happier with Allan’s photographs. We have gotten so many compliments from everyone that has seen our wedding pictures. I am recommending Allen to all of my friends. He helped make our day everything we dreamed it would be! (Kelly and Chris – posted on Weddingwire.com & theknot.com Wedding June 28, 2013)

Allan, I received the pictures yesterday and upon looking through them, I realized you managed to capture beauty and moments I didn’t even know existed. Some of the photos literally brought a tear to my eye when I looked at them because I could remember the moment that was happening and how it made me feel at the time, simply by looking at the photo. You captured the very essence of the day, and for that I am eternally grateful. It was a blast working with you and many, many thanks for these beautiful photos. (Becky and Rob Wedding March 23, 2013)

We could not be more pleased with Allan as our wedding photographer! From the first time we spoke to Allan until we received our photographs, Allan was never more than an email away. He would reply quickly and answered any questions we had throughout the entire process. He was professional to the utmost degree. Throughout the whole day he was present, but did not interrupt the flow or feel intrusive to our small-ish wedding (100 people). We’ve already received our photos and are blown away with how beautiful everything looks. We had asked Allan for some specific photos and they’re all there, plus some that we would never have thought of that will definitely be decorating our home. The whole day was captured, from the guys getting ready to the dancing at the reception and the pictures truly show the story of our wedding. We couldn’t be more happy and will be recommending Allan to all family and friends who need a professional photographer. (Danielle and James -posted on Weddingwire.com Wedding February 16, 2013)

Allan, we just looked at all of the pictures and we can’t begin to thank you for your fantastic work! Going through the CD made us laugh and smile, we felt like it was our wedding all over again. Everything we would have wanted in a picture, and some we didn’t realize we wanted, were all captured. THANK YOU SO MUCH!! (Danielle and James -posted on Allan Millora Photography Facebook Page Wedding February 16, 2013)

We were lucky enough to find Allan while attending a bridal expo in Newport, RI. From the very beginning, he was quick to respond to every question we had – and we had many! He has such a calm nature about him that we immediately felt comfortable working with him. And the photos he took for both our engagement photo session and at our wedding came out beautifully! He has an eye for taking gorgeous pictures that make every person look great, even members of our wedding party who are not into taking too many pictures looked great in every picture! (Victoria and David – posted on Weddingwire.com  Wedding December 2, 2012)

Allan was WONDERFUL! Enthusiastic without being overbearing, prompt, kind, flexible – he was a bride’s dream! I was not that into posed pictures, but Allan took some that came out just beautifully. He did our engagement session in NYC on the hottest day of the year, and my husband was sweating and cussing up a storm, while Allan kept smiling and encouraging us. And then he threw in an extra engagement session just for fun! Our wedding day was gorgeous, Allan was enthusiastic and brought along a second photographer so that nothing would be missed. And he managed to get a picture of every single guest! Use him! (Alicia- posted on Weddingwire.com Wedding September 15, 2012)

I just want to thank you very much for the photos. The photo session went so well and we are all very pleased with the outcome! We’re all looking forward to hanging new prints in our homes and Karen and I are excited to give our parents such a special present. Thank you so much for your time and your excellent work! I’ll be sure to send referrals your way if I know of anyone in need of a photographer! (Sara J. Boston Family Portrait)

My all time favorite location for a shoot! And my absolute favorite beach shoot, with my #1 favorite pic you captured! Awesome photographer I had the honor and luck to work with! Thank you! (Brian L. Portrait shoot posted on Allan Millora Photography facebook fan page)

Allan was so awesome to work with. He did our engagement photos as well as our wedding photos. Both of those days he was so much fun to work with. Very professional & personable. He truly captured our personalities on film & I am absolutely ecstatic with the results of his work!! It is so hard to choose a favorite because all of them turned out so wonderful! I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for fresh, beautiful, & memorable pictures!! (Liz – posted on weddingwire.com Wedding September 8, 2012)

Did I ever mention that my wedding is featured on the Tamarack Lodge’s website on their home page? Yup. I’m bragging. My wedding was so beautiful that the whole world had to see it. Or it was just that I had an amazing photographer….. — with Allan Millora. (Jill – Wedding June 16, 2012)

Hi Allan, We absolutely love the photos!!!! Thank you so much!!! It’s so hard to pick just one favorite because they all came out very beautiful! You have an amazing talent. We can’t wait to work with you again!:-) Thanks!! –Jess (Engagement Photoshoot September 4, 2012)

Hey Allan! Just want to say thank you for everything you’ve done!! The wedding pictures turned out AMAZING!!! And I couldn’t be anymore happier with them. You did an amazing job. You put a lot of hard work and dedication to the pictures and I really appreciate it alot!! THANK YOU!!!! THANK YOU!!! THANK YOU!! 🙂 ♥ Sylvia B. married July 27, 2012

Allan Millora was the photographer for my wedding in March. He was BEYOND amazing!! Every photo he took was absolutely gorgeous and he knew exactly what I was looking for. He was in constant contact with me from the first time we met up until today when I text him about a picture question. He is so professional and helpful and everyone in my wedding party loved him! I have already recommended him to other brides and so has my mom!! I would not have trusted anyone else but Allan Millora at my weding and I would not let anyone I know get married or have any kind of important event in their lives without Allan there!! He is the best!! (Katie R Weddingwire.com)

Allan did my daughters wedding and did a fantastic job. Even even put a montage of pictures on you tube. I have already recommended him to friends that have children getting married (Casey H Weddingwire.com)

OK so I have a million things to say about you!!! Your kindness is unmatched, your photographic eye is so creative and full of life. Every shot is breathtaking and worth more than a thousand words. Your photos are sweet and tender moments people can cherish forever. Some of your work has affected me so much I have gotten choked up. The child with the bubbles/children shots are incredible. I love your use of nature and backgrounds the way you frame your subject is perfection. Your skills using natural lights and with your silver space pad are great! I think the fact that you change situations and poses up a lot gives plenty of chances for the perfect shot in several settings. I love your work and I love you, you truly are a great person and there arent many like you!!!  Ryan J

I just wanted to let you know that we like having you as our photographer because you are so easy to work with and we just love the way the pictures turn out. This last round of pictures of our girls I am sure were a challenge since we had one unhappy participant but we still got some great pics. I am sure we’ll be back. Thanks! Carolina

Allan did our family portrait and he captured the essence of our family dynamics. It is uncanny that he was able to portray so much of who we are and what we feel for each other as a family. These photos continue to be a great source of joy for us. He has become a master of his art.  Sara

Allan, I can’t thank you enough for taking pictures of my grandaughter Mya yesterday ! Her wish was to have a horse , which she has been blessed with for 1 year thanks to make a wish foundation. Having you document time with Mya and Shilo is priceless !!!She will be using the photos for christmas gifts for family and her special Dr.who calls her his miracle..thank you from the bottom of my heart for your time and expertise , you were so great with Mya!! Jackie

We received the pictures in the mail and are VERY pleased with how they turned out! We are going to have a hard time choosing one for Christmas cards! I love them all. You really did an awesome job, thanks again! I will keep your business card for when we needs pictures done in the future. Christina R.

Thank you so much for capturing our wedding! We loved working with you, and appreciate the time and travel it took! Everyone loves the photos.  Lauren & Lenny